Home > Football > England > Championship > Reading 

Worry over Royals pair

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:49
Reading

Reading duo Danny Williams and Pavel Pogrebnyak face fitness tests ahead of the trip to Leeds.

Midfielder Williams missed Saturday's 1-1 draw at Brighton after returning from international duty with the USA with a swollen knee, and striker Pogrebnyak also sat out due to an ankle problem.

Boss Nigel Adkins started with Kaspars Gorkss and Garath McCleary on the bench following their exertions with their countries in the week, so they could return to the starting line-up.

Defenders Wayne Bridge and Sean Morrison (both knee) are close to returning but might not be risked just yet while midfielder Mikele Leigertwood (ankle), striker Jason Roberts (hip) and winger Jem Karacan (cruciate) remain sidelined.





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Karacan honoured by captaincy

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:40

Karacan named Royals skipper

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:49

Pog on target for Royals

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:21

No number for Drenthe

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:24

Tshibola pens new deal

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:32

Royals on the road in opener

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:05

Royals land Newport test

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:12

Reading issue warning over Dolan

Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:00

US striker signs for Royals

Tue, 10 Jun 2014 13:09

Young duo extend Royals stay

Fri, 30 May 2014 18:10
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010