Spencer returns to Terriers

Last Updated: Mon, 06 Jan 2014 18:07
Scunthorpe%20United

Huddersfield striker Jimmy Spencer has returned to the John Smith's Stadium after his loan stay at Scunthorpe came to an end.

The 22-year-old joined the Iron in August and featured 16 times for the Sky Bet League Two club, scoring once against Rochdale in November. His last appearance came as a substitute in mid-December.

"We were pleased with the opportunities he was given at Scunthorpe and will be aiming to get Jimmy a similar move in the coming weeks," said Town manager Mark Robins.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Wilcox baffled by added time

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 18:33

More of the same for Scunny

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:16

Wilcox bullish despite late setback

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:31

Rose strikes late to deny Iron

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:20

McAllister blow for Iron

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:07

Wilcox: Team takes credit

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 15:38

Winnall lengthens Iron run

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:14

McShreffrey out for Iron

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 08:57

Collins recalled by Iron

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 12:26

McSheffrey blow for Iron

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 14:26