Blades concern over quartet

Last Updated: Fri, 07 Mar 2014 16:11
Sheffield%20United

Sheffield United quartet Harry Maguire, Jamie Murphy, John Brayford and Stephen McGinn are all doubtful for Sunday's FA Cup clash with Charlton.

Defender Maguire has missed the last two games due to a knee injury, while Murphy and Brayford sat out the midweek win against Peterborough with respective groin and calf problems and McGinn suffered a recurrence of a back injury in midweek.

Terry Kennedy, who made his full debut against Peterborough, could continue in central defence if Maguire is ruled out, while on-loan Ben Davies stepped in for Brayford.

Defender Kieron Freeman is available after linking up with former Derby boss Nigel Clough on a month's loan from the Rams.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Butler claiming goal

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:04

Clough satisfied with Blades draw

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:38

Clough to sharpen his Blades

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 12:43

Blades go for a Burton

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:49

Blades bag McGahey

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:31

Alcock makes Blades switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:45

Clough won't give up on Freeman

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 11:43

Taylor sold to Scunthorpe

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:31

Off-field reshuffle at Bramall Lane

Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:34

Blades release Brandy

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:54
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010