Blades worry over duo

Last Updated: Mon, 03 Mar 2014 16:38
Sheffield%20United

Sheffield United pair Jamie Murphy and John Brayford are injury doubts for the home game against Peterborough.

Winger Murphy (groin) and defender Brayford (calf) were both forced off in the first half when the Blades registered their seventh straight win in all competitions in Saturday's success at MK Dons.

Boss Nigel Clough could recall either Chris Porter or Billy Paynter to the starting line-up if Murphy fails to make it, while Ben Davies is on stand-by for Brayford.

Defender Harry Maguire (knee) remains doubtful after missing out at the weekend and midfielder Stephen McGinn is still struggling with a back problem.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Butler claiming goal

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:04

Clough satisfied with Blades draw

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:38

Clough to sharpen his Blades

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 12:43

Blades go for a Burton

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:49

Blades bag McGahey

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:31

Alcock makes Blades switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:45

Clough won't give up on Freeman

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 11:43

Taylor sold to Scunthorpe

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:31

Off-field reshuffle at Bramall Lane

Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:34

Blades release Brandy

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:54
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010