Flynn extends Blades stay

Last Updated: Fri, 02 May 2014 16:42
Sheffield%20United

Sheffield United winger Ryan Flynn has signed a new two-year contract with an option of a third season.

The 25-year-old Scot, who has made 41 appearances in all competitions this campaign, netted against Aston Villa and Charlton during United's memorable FA Cup run to the semi-finals.

"I am delighted to have signed a new deal," he told the club's official website. "It means I can fully focus on next season and hopefully getting this Club back in the Championship.

"I know there has been talk of my contract for a while, but as soon as the club opened talks I knew I always wanted to stay here.

"I have been here for three seasons now, I can honestly say that this is the happiest I have been and that has reflected in my performances."

Clough added: "Ryan deserves his new contract and I am delighted we have managed to put this one to bed before the end of the season.

"He has been integral to our success in recent months and you couldn't ask for a more honest, hardworking lad and Ryan is a real team player."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Butler claiming goal

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:04

Clough satisfied with Blades draw

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:38

Clough to sharpen his Blades

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 12:43

Blades go for a Burton

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:49

Blades bag McGahey

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:31

Alcock makes Blades switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:45

Clough won't give up on Freeman

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 11:43

Taylor sold to Scunthorpe

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:31

Off-field reshuffle at Bramall Lane

Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:34

Blades release Brandy

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:54
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010