New deal for Loovens

Last Updated: Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:28
Sheffield%20Wednesday

Sheffield Wednesday defender Glenn Loovens has signed a new contract.

The Dutch centre-half's previous deal expired this summer but he has joined goalkeeper Chris Kirkland and midfielder Jose Semedo in committing his future to the Owls.

Loovens, who has also played for Celtic and Cardiff, moved to Hillsborough in December following a spell with Real Zaragoza and made 26 appearances last season.





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Madine joins Coventry

Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:48

Hope ends Wednesday spell

Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:01

Norwich denied by Westwood heroics

Sat, 25 Oct 2014 17:19

Owls move for Taylor-Fletcher

Sat, 25 Oct 2014 14:34

Mattock banned for Owls

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 11:33

Bees held at home

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 22:07

Tarkowski banned for Brentford

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 17:00

Hutchinson in Owls frame

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:18

Maguire: Westwood was great signing

Tue, 07 Oct 2014 10:20

Owls make double appointment

Thu, 02 Oct 2014 11:42
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010