Shrimpers' injury problems mount up

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:11
Southend%20United

Southend manager Phil Brown will leave it late to make a decision on several of his squad ahead of the trip to Scunthorpe.

The former Hull boss confirmed John White, John Egan and Ben Coker are all doubts after picking up knocks in Saturday's defeat at Morecambe but will be assessed ahead of the game.

However, Brown did confirm the Shrimpers will definitely be without Luke Prosser and Adam Thompson as the defensive duo continue to struggle with respective calf injuries.

Fellow defender Julian Bennett is unlikely to feature again this term after a knee problem brought his season to a premature end.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Brown impressed with energy

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 11:47

Worrall makes Shrimpers switch

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:53

Brown keeping eye on Cort

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 10:59

Timlin blow for Shrimpers

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:03

Trio earn Shrimpers deals

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:06

Barnard aims to repay Shrimpers

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:02

Payne raring to go

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 15:46

Shrimpers tie trio down

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:29

Stanley clash for Shrimpers

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:12

Shrimpers eye Saddlers in cup

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:39
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010