Westley eyeing shock at Wolves

Last Updated: Thu, 31 Oct 2013 14:45
Stevenage%20Borough

Stevenage manager Graham Westley has his sights set on a major scalp this weekend.

Westley takes his side to promotion-chasing Wolves looking to make it five wins from their last six matches.

That form is a far cry from a few weeks ago when Boro had just one win under their belt and were thumped 3-0 at another of the division's big guns, Preston.

Westley said: "It wasn't long ago Wolves were playing in the Premier League and we were in the Conference so both clubs have come a long way - one down and one up.

"Right now they are flying high, which you'd expect given the resources they have.

"We weren't ready to go to Preston, I knew that. There were too many players in the wrong mindset. We can win at the weekend!"

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Morais missing for Stevenage

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:50

Lopez back with Boro

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:05

Boro wait on pair

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:22

U's clash is must win - Westley

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 14:41

Westley wants more Boro courage

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:10

Boro tamed by Shrews

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:33

Doughty boost for Boro

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:47

Shrews clash not a must-win - Boss

Thu, 03 Apr 2014 14:24

Westley - Boro are on the up

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 13:56

Boro frustrate leaders

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 22:07