Luongo gets Australia spot

Last Updated: Tue, 03 Jun 2014 14:46
Swindon%20Town

Swindon midfielder Massimo Luongo has been named in Australia's 23-man squad for the World Cup.

The former Tottenham man had been named in the provisional 30-man party and was given the nod after impressing in a 2-0 win over Clube Varana on Monday night.

He becomes becomes the third Swindon player to go to a World Cup after Alan McLoughlin in 1990 and Jan Aage Fjortoft four years later.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Robins extend Toffolo stay

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 11:13

Posh chairman blasts Ferguson

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:13

Swindon sink Posh

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:55

Mclean added to Posh squad

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 08:28

Harley back at Grecians

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 17:04

Power criticises Cotterill reaction

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 13:01

Smith strikes for Swindon

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 17:29

Thompson boost for Robins

Fri, 14 Nov 2014 08:21

Thompson wins red card appeal

Tue, 11 Nov 2014 16:59

Robins rocked by Harrison's treble

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:35
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010