Luongo gets Australia spot

Last Updated: Tue, 03 Jun 2014 14:46
Swindon%20Town

Swindon midfielder Massimo Luongo has been named in Australia's 23-man squad for the World Cup.

The former Tottenham man had been named in the provisional 30-man party and was given the nod after impressing in a 2-0 win over Clube Varana on Monday night.

He becomes becomes the third Swindon player to go to a World Cup after Alan McLoughlin in 1990 and Jan Aage Fjortoft four years later.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Hughes missing for Exiles

Mon, 22 Sep 2014 15:09

Clough blasts Blades

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 18:29

Stephens remains sidelined

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:11

Morgan-Smith gives Latics late lift

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:26

Robins hopeful over Stephens

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 17:39

Obika double downs Bantams

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 17:55

Bantams sweating on duo

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 08:52

Thompson is role model - Cooper

Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:00

Stephens signs as Thompson is sold

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 23:41

Obika signs for Swindon

Mon, 01 Sep 2014 15:25
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010