Murphy set for Robins loan

Last Updated: Thu, 06 Feb 2014 16:34
Swindon%20Town

Swindon expect to loan in highly-rated winger Jacob Murphy from Norwich.

The 18-year-old, whose twin brother Josh also plays for the Canaries, made his senior debut for the club last month in an FA Cup clash with Fulham having been a key part of Norwich's FA Youth Cup-winning side last season.

Murphy, an England Under-19 international, has impressed for their Under-21s this season and looks set to move to Swindon when the loan window re-opens.

"I think that's one we've almost done," manager Mark Cooper told BBC Sport. "We can't sign anyone until Saturday, but I think it's more or less agreed."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Smith wins it for Robins

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:46

Yaser a no for Robins

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:08

Thompson enjoys some brotherly love

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:36

Cooper still chasing sixth spot

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:38

Hall back for Robins

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:46

We'd have won with Madine - Cooper

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 19:16

Harley blow for Swindon

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:43

Harley's season could be over

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 11:16

Cooper keeping grounded

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:04

Robins rock Blades

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 18:10