Ranger parts company with club

Last Updated: Fri, 02 May 2014 19:35
Swindon%20Town

Nile Ranger has left Swindon Town by "mutual agreement", the club have announced.

The 23-year-old striker is currently on bail awaiting trial having been charged with criminal damage following an alleged incident in Swindon last month.

A spokesman for the League One club said: "Following on from yesterday's disciplinary meeting with Nile Ranger and his PFA representative, Swindon Town Football Club can confirm that both the Club and Nile Ranger have mutually agreed to a termination of Nile's contract with immediate effect."

Ranger appeared before Swindon Magistrates' Court on Tuesday accused of a single charge of criminal damage at his luxury apartment block in Gordon Gardens on April 13.

He was released on conditional bail and told he would face trial in July before JPs.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Lelan joins Robins

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35

Robins stunned by Eastleigh

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 10:18

Robins complete Rodgers deal

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:12

Cooper rules out Luongo move

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:12

Storey in Pompey loan switch

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:51

Power hopes to keep Luongo

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:49

Swindon handed Iron clash

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:12

Robins face league new boys

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:05

Luongo gets Australia spot

Tue, 03 Jun 2014 14:46

Benson heading to Luton

Sat, 17 May 2014 14:56
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010