Arthurworrey extends Rovers stay

Last Updated: Mon, 03 Feb 2014 17:57
Tranmere%20Rovers

Tranmere have agreed a deal with Fulham to retain the services of Stephen Arthurworrey for another month subject to the necessary paperwork.

The 19-year-old centre-back joined Rovers on loan on New Year's Day and has been an ever-present since.

"Stephen has done well since he has been here," Tranmere manager Ronnie Moore told the club's official website.

"He's only young so he's still learning the game but he's shown that he's a strong defender who is settling in well to League One football.

"I'd like to thank Fulham for letting Stephen stay with us and hopefully they'll see the benefits when he returns to them in the summer."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Woodards arrives at Prenton Park

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 17:01

Rovers hold Toffees

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:50

Ridehalgh concern for Rovers

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:36

Laird delighted with Rovers deal

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:48

Laird becomes latest Rovers signing

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:52

Horwood and Tranmere part ways

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 14:56

Edwards pleased with duo

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 13:37

Rovers seal Holness deal

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:29

Odejayi joins Rovers

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:07

Rovers snap up Ihiekwe

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 15:09
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010