Moore admits FA charge

Last Updated: Tue, 08 Apr 2014 17:17
Tranmere%20Rovers

Tranmere manager Ronnie Moore has admitted a Football Association charge of misconduct and requested a personal hearing, the governing body has confirmed.

Moore was suspended by Sky Bet League One club on February 17 after an investigation was launched by the FA's Football Integrity Unit and the 61-year-old was last week charged for "multiple breaches" of betting rules.

A statement on thefa.com read: "Ronnie Moore has admitted an FA charge regarding multiple breaches of Rule E8(b) for misconduct in relation to betting.

"The Tranmere Rovers manager has requested a personal hearing, the date of which will be set in due course."

Current regulations prohibit players, managers and club officials from betting on competitions in which their teams are involved.

Assistant manager John McMahon has been in temporary charge at Tranmere during Moore's suspension as Rovers battle against relegation.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Edwards have with squad make-up

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 12:48

Woodards arrives at Prenton Park

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 17:01

Rovers hold Toffees

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:50

Ridehalgh concern for Rovers

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:36

Laird delighted with Rovers deal

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:48

Laird becomes latest Rovers signing

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:52

Horwood and Tranmere part ways

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 14:56

Edwards pleased with duo

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 13:37

Rovers seal Holness deal

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:29

Odejayi joins Rovers

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:07
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010