Moore pondering new front pairing

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 08:31
Tranmere%20Rovers

Tranmere boss Ronnie Moore could consider pairing Jake Cassidy and Ryan Lowe together in attack against Crewe after the former's loan return this week.

Wolves striker Cassidy is back for a third spell at Rovers, for whom he has scored 16 times already, and the potential to utilise him alongside top scorer Lowe, who has 15 goals to his credit this season alone, is one Moore has said he would relish.

Centre-back Ian Goodison could return from the thigh injury which has kept him out since before Christmas while fellow defender Danny Holmes' back problem is not expected to see him miss out.

Captain James Wallace will complete a three-game suspension and Evan Horwood is likely to slot in at left-back due to a groin injury for Liam Ridehalgh.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Rovers show bottle

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:27

Goodison doubt for Rovers

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:28

Duo leave Rovers

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 17:48

Lowe doubt for Rovers

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:54

Missed opportunity for McMahon

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:30

Rovers remain in trouble

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:59

Rovers to monitor Koumas

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:57

Rovers tame Shrews

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:24

Rovers to assess duo

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:51

Moore sacked by Tranmere

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:25