Rovers banking on duo

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 14:26
Tranmere%20Rovers

Tranmere captain James Wallace and Junior Brown should overcome minor knocks to feature against Brentford.

Both Wallace and fellow midfielder Brown, who only signed last week on loan from Fleetwood, picked up ankle problems in the 3-1 loss to Stevenage at the weekend.

The loss against the fellow strugglers leaves Rovers just one point above the drop-zone and stand-in manager John McMahon could, therefore, consider shuffling his pack with Andy Robinson and Jake Kirby amongst those likely to come into consideration.

McMahon will be without winger Abdulai Baggie, possibly for the rest of the season, because of a knee injury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Edwards have with squad make-up

Thu, 31 Jul 2014 12:48

Woodards arrives at Prenton Park

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 17:01

Rovers hold Toffees

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:50

Ridehalgh concern for Rovers

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:36

Laird delighted with Rovers deal

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:48

Laird becomes latest Rovers signing

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:52

Horwood and Tranmere part ways

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 14:56

Edwards pleased with duo

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 13:37

Rovers seal Holness deal

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:29

Odejayi joins Rovers

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:07
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010