Rovers looking for buyers

Last Updated: Tue, 29 Oct 2013 17:12
Tranmere%20Rovers

Tranmere have confirmed they are in discussions with several interested parties over the sale of the club.

Rovers, currently 21st in Sky Bet League One, issued a statement on Tuesday to clarify the latest situation.

It read: "Further to recent press coverage regarding the sale of Tranmere Rovers, a spokesman at Prenton Park confirms that the club is in communication with a number of interested parties, all of whom have entered into Non-Disclosure Agreements.

"Therefore, no further comment is appropriate at this time."



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Rovers show bottle

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:27

Goodison doubt for Rovers

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:28

Duo leave Rovers

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 17:48

Lowe doubt for Rovers

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:54

Missed opportunity for McMahon

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:30

Rovers remain in trouble

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:59

Rovers to monitor Koumas

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:57

Rovers tame Shrews

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:24

Rovers to assess duo

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:51

Moore sacked by Tranmere

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:25