Home > Football > England > Division One > Walsall 

Taylor blow for Saddlers

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 08:33
Walsall

Walsall will be without Andy Taylor when they travel to Notts County.

The left-back was forced off during the 1-1 draw against Brentford with a knee injury and scans this week have revealed a grade one tear, which will keep him sidelined for around a fortnight.

Mal Benning replaced Taylor at the weekend and Dean Smith has hinted that the 20-year-old will be handed a first start since August .

Other than that, Smith has no new problems and is unlikely to make changes from the side that ended Brentford's eight-match winning run in Sky Bet League One.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Lalkovic may miss out for Saddlers

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:50

City end Saddlers' play-off dreams

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:40

Saddlers without Westcarr

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:20

Smith slams ref after Saddlers loss

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:16

Vale unseat Saddlers

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:35

Westcarr out for Saddlers

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:36

Saddlers wait on Lalkovic

Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:09

Hemmings signs for Burton

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:48

Smith relief as Saddlers end run

Wed, 26 Mar 2014 11:54

Purkiss back for Saddlers

Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:35