Home > Football > England > Championship > Watford 

Hornets receive McGugan boost

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:30
Watford

Watford could welcome back Lewis McGugan when they visit Doncaster looking to build upon a run of just one Sky Bet Championship defeat in seven.

The former Nottingham Forest midfielder returned to full training having spent the last nine games on the sidelines with a thigh injury, although Tuesday's game could come too soon for the 25-year-old.

Swedish defender Joel Ekstrand will serve the final match of a two-game ban after picking up his 10th yellow card of the season at Bolton so Lloyd Doyley is expected to deputise again.

Midfielder Samba Diakite will be available again after returning from suspension while Australian veteran Lucas Neill could make his first start since signing a short-term deal with the Vicarage Road club.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Ighalo pens Hornets deal

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 08:13

Vydra scores in Hornets triumph

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:12

Hornets complete Andrews loan deal

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:45

Shrews battle to Watford draw

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:32

Hornets in World Cup defender sting

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:00

Tozser back with Hornets

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 10:16

Vydra makes Hornets return

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:32

Cathcart makes Hornets move

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 11:13

Home start for Hornets

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:37

Hornets off to Stevenage

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:16
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010