Home > Football > England > Championship > Watford 

Johnson lands Hornets deal

Last Updated: Thu, 15 May 2014 16:58
Watford

Jorell Johnson has become the latest Watford youngster to be awarded a professional contract.

The defender, who has captained the Hornets' Under-18s, has signed a one-year deal with the option of an additional 12 months.

Johnson's announcement comes just a day after Northern Ireland Under-19 international Josh Doherty penned a similar length deal.

Alex Jakubiak and George Byers have also signed their first professional deals in the last few days.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Anya set for Hornets return

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:56

Hutchinson in Owls frame

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:18

Dyer unfazed by Hornets situation

Mon, 13 Oct 2014 12:14

McKinlay surprised by Hornets exit

Sun, 12 Oct 2014 10:56

Bassong makes Hornets switch

Wed, 08 Oct 2014 15:51

Jokanovic takes over at Watford

Tue, 07 Oct 2014 11:44

Hornets second after Seagulls draw

Sat, 04 Oct 2014 17:06

Five missing for Hornets

Fri, 03 Oct 2014 09:34

Hornets' focus praised by McKinlay

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 23:12

Vydra earns McKinlay winning start

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 22:00
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010